’s latest stats review has a distinctly silver tinge, with titles and trophies for America, Bayern Munich, Fola Esch, Lazio and Partizan Belgrade coming under the microscope.

83 years without a league title was the mammoth wait that came to a spectacular end for Luxembourg’s Fola Esch last Wednesday. It was in some style that the team from Esch-sur-Alzette sealed this long-awaited championship, beating city rivals Jeunesse 5-1 to take the trophy with a match to spare. Jeunesse have won 27 of their 28 titles in the time it has taken Fola to add to their tally of five, all of which were accumulated between 1918 and 1930. Yet there are other clubs who have had to wait even longer between league titles. Northern Ireland’s Cliftonville, for example, endured 88 years between their 1910 and 1998 successes, while 96 years passed between Swiss side Sankt Gallen’s triumphs in 1904 and 2000.

6 successive league titles have now been racked up by Partizan Belgrade after they made sure of another Serbian crown with a 2-0 win over bottom side Smederevo last Wednesday. This latest championship was particularly significant for the Crno-beli as it equals the all-time record of 25 held by their great rivals, Crvena Zvezda (formerly known as Red Star Belgrade). Partizan can also reflect with pride on having won twice as many titles as Crvena – 14 to seven - since the break-up of Yugoslavia.

5 Coppa Italias have now been won by Lazio in the past 16 seasons, establishing them as the competition’s most successful club during that period. Their latest success was celebrated on Sunday and was perhaps the sweetest yet, coming as it did at the expense of city rivals Roma. This was the first time that Rome’s big two had met in the final of the 91-year-old competition, and only the third city derby – after Juventus-Torino in 1938 and AC Milan-Inter in 1977 – in the competition’s history. Bragging rights were therefore up for grabs along with the trophy, and Lazio claimed both thanks to a solitary goal from Senad Lulic - the Bosnian’s first against Roma in three seasons with I Biancocelesti. As for the beaten finalists, they can console themselves with the knowledge that, together with Juve, they still hold the overall record of Coppa Italia wins, with nine to Lazio’s six. Roma also continue to lead the historical head-to-head stats in the Eternal City derby, with 57 victories to their rivals’ 43.

4 coaches can now boast of having won the European Cup with two different clubs after Jupp Heynckes joined this exclusive group on Saturday. By leading Bayern Munich to the continental title 15 years after lifting the trophy with Real Madrid, the 68-year-old followed in the footsteps of Ernst Happel (Feyenoord and Hamburg), Ottmar Hitzfeld (Borussia Dortmund and Bayern Munich) and Jose Mourinho (Porto and Inter Milan). For Bayern, this was their fifth European Cup overall, taking them level with Liverpool in joint-third place in the all-time standings and edging them closer to the seven of AC Milan and Real Madrid’s record nine. The Bavarians’ class of 2013 have been setting new standards all season and, having already having already secured the Bundesliga title and the UEFA Champions League, their next target is to become the first German team to win a treble of league, cup and European Cup when they face Stuttgart in Saturday’s DFB Pokal final. For six Bayern players at Wembley, it was a case of third time lucky, with Messrs Gomez, Lahm, Muller, Robben, Schweinsteiger and Van Buyten all picking up winners’ medals after two runners-up finishes in 2010 and 2012.

2 goals down, reduced to ten men and with 89 minutes showing on the clock: this was the seemingly hopeless position in which America found themselves in Sunday’s Clausura final second-leg. Amazingly, however, the Mexico City outfit somehow fought back to level the tie, with their second goal arriving three minutes into stoppage time. Both nets then remained untroubled in the half-hour of action that followed, and it was America who held their nerve to win 4-2 in the penalty shoot-out and claim a remarkable triumph. The title was the capital club’s 11th since the introduction of professional football in Mexico in 1943, equalling Guadalajara’s national record.