FC Seoul are K-League champions for the second time after a 1-0 win against Jeju United on Wednesday extended their lead to 12 points with three rounds remaining.

A lone first half strike from Jung Jogook was enough to see off the islanders in the capital, with nearest challenges Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors only managing a 3-3 draw at home to Ulsan Hyundai Horangi.

Seoul finally broke their title drought in 2010, although including their former identities - Lucky-Goldstar Hwangso and Anyang LG Cheetahs - the franchise boasts five championships since the establishment of the professional league in 1983, second only to Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma’s seven.

Seoul attacker Dejan Damjanovic is also on target to be crowned the league’s top goalscorer with his 29 goals, currently four clear of the iconic Lee Donggook of Jeonbuk.

Recently crowned Asian champions Ulsan Hyundai are locked in a battle for third with Suwon Bluewings.