Barcelona are poised to begin the campaign as the reigning Spanish and European champions. Real Madrid will kick off proceedings having completed an unprecedented spending spree. With Atletico Madrid, Sevilla, Valencia and Villarreal dreaming of a monumental upset, wants to know who will lift the La Liga trophy aloft next May.

Samuel Eto'o may have left Camp Nou, but Barcelona have replaced him with Zlatan Ibrahimovic and also added Maxwell to a squad including the likes of Daniel Alves, Carlos Puyol, Xavi, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi and Thierry Henry.

Real finished nine points behind their arch-rivals in the race for domestic glory last term. However, Xabi Alonso, Kaka, Cristiano Ronaldo and Karim Benzema, among others, have since joined Iker Casillas, Sergio Ramos and Raul in their squad.

Sevilla, third last term, will task Frederic Kanoute and Luis Fabiano with firing their challenge, while the team that finished directly below them, Atletico Madrid, will rely on a formidable attack of their own, comprising Sergio Aguero and Diego Forlan.

Villarreal will look to Santi Carzola, Giuseppe Rossi and new signing Nilmar, while Valencia's hopes will rest upon the shoulders of Juan Mata, David Silva and David Villa.

So, it's over to you: Who will win the 2009/10 Spanish La Liga? Simply click 'Add your comment' to enter the debate, remembering to keep your posts clean, respectful, on-topic and in English.