Follow us on



The FIFA eWorld Cup is virtual football’s equivalent of the FIFA World Cup. At the FIFA eWorld Cup, 32 players – all of who will have qualified for the event through the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 18 Global Series – will compete for the ultimate Grand Prize – the FIFA eWorld Cup title, a life-changing cash prize and a trip to the Best FIFA Football Awards™. The tournament is hosted on the PlayStation and Xbox networks and can be accessed via EA SPORTS FIFA 18.

*FIFA Interactive World Cup (2004-2017) *The FIFA Interactive World Cup (2004 to 2017) was an annual tournament which helped crown the world’s best FIFA player with each new edition of the EA SPORTS™ FIFA series. The FIFA Interactive World Cup has been expanded and rebranded into a new format for competitive football gaming better suited for the massive potential and demands of eSports. The FIFA Interactive World Cup is replaced by Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup which includes the EA SPORTS FIFA 18 Global Series and the FIFA eWorld Cup.

Important information at a glance:

First edition: FIWC 2004
Current edition: FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 
Participation requirements for the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup: PlayStation®4 or Xbox One and EA SPORTS™ FIFA 18
Current Champion: *Spencer Ealing (United Kingdom)
*Number of participants in 2017:
 Over 7 million players 
*Grand Final places for FIFA eWorld Cup 2018: *32

List of champions

  • 2017: Spencer Ealing (United Kingdom)
  • 2016: Mohamad Al-Bacha (Denmark) 
  • 2015: Abdulaziz Alshehri (Saudi Arabia) 
  • 2014: August Rosenmeier (Denmark)
  • 2013: Bruce Grannec (France) 
  • 2012: Alfonso Ramos (Spain)
  • 2011: Francisco Cruz (Portugal)
  • 2010: Nenad Stojkovic (USA)
  • 2009: Bruce Grannec (France)
  • 2008: Alfonso Ramos (Spain)
  • 2006: Andries Smit (Netherlands)
  • 2005: Chris Bullard (United Kingdom)
  • 2004: Thiago Carrico de Azevedo (Brazil)

Please visit our How to Play and Qualifiers sections for detailed information on competing in the road to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018.  


To submit requests for further information, please use the Contact Form.

*Read the Terms and Conditions for the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup.

Recommended Stories

FIFA Interactive World Cup

GORILLA crowned FIWC champion

18 Aug 2017

Marketing Affiliates

Presenting Partner

FIFA Partners

National Supporters