Follow us on


The FIFA Club World Cup trophy is displayed
© Getty Images

The qualified teams for the FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2018 are:


Al Ain became the first side to secure a berth at the 2018 Club World Cup after clinching the UAE Pro-League title in April, booking a berth as the representatives of the host nation.

CONCACAF: CD Guadalajara (MEX)

Guadalajara, also known as Chivas, won the CONCACAF Champions League with a tense penalty shoot-out win over Toronto FC. The Mexican side will compete at the Club World Cup for the first time.

OFC: Team Wellington FC (NZL)

After losing three consecutive finals, New Zealand's Team Wellington claimed the OFC Champions League with a comfortable aggregate victory (10-3) over Fiji's Lautoka. UAE 2018 will be Wellington’s maiden global finals.

UEFA: Real Madrid CF (ESP)

With a 3-1 victory over Liverpool in the final in Kiev, Ukraine, on 26 May, Real Madrid claimed a third-straight UEFA Champions League title and 13th European Cup crown. UAE 2018 will be the fifth time that the Spanish giants have appeared at a Club World Cup.


South America’s Copa Libertadores takes places between 22 January and 28 November 2018. The winner will qualify for UAE 2018.


The 2018 AFC Champions League takes places between 16 January and 10 November 2018. The winner will secure a berth at UAE 2018.


The 2018 CAF Champions League takes places between 10 February and 11 November 2018. The winner will represent Africa at the Club World Cup.