Follow us on
FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup

CONCACAF trio round out Uruguay 2018 line-up

Match Schedule of the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018
  • 16-team field finalised for FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018
  • USA, Mexico and Canada will represent CONCACAF in South America
  • Full Uruguay 2018 Match Schedule with fixture list and kick-off times available now

The 16-team field for the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018 has been finalised after USA, Mexico and Canada became the last three countries to book their spots at the sixth edition of the tournament. This means that the last gaps in the Match Schedule have been filled, with the full group-stage fixture list, including kick-off times, are now available.

CONCACAF champions USA are in Group C and will open their campaign against Cameroon on Wednesday 14 November in Colonia. That same day, Canada get underway in Group D against Colombia in Montevideo. Meanwhile, Mexico – runners-up at the recent CONCACAF Women’s U-17 Championship – are in Group B and face South Africa in their first game, taking place on Tuesday 13 November in Maldonado.

The U-17 Women's World Cup will be played between 13 November and 1 December in the cities of Montevideo, Maldonado and Colonia del Sacramento. If you are interested in purchasing tickets, click here for more information.

Recommended Stories

Official mascot of FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018Capi™ pose with Uruguay national team and U17 Women's National Team players

FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup

Official Uruguay 2018 mascot Capi™ unveiled

07 Jun 2018

Mexico players celebrate after qualifying for the FIFA U-17 Women World Cup Uruguay 2018 

FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup

Mexico, USA qualify for Uruguay 2018

10 Jun 2018